TOUR SCHEDULE:
http://www.jeanbooknerd.com/2019/06/when-summer-ends-by-jessica-pennington.html

Hardcover: 288 pages
Publisher:
Tor Teen (April 9, 2019)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1250187338
ISBN-13: 978-1250187338



Praise for WHEN SUMMER ENDS

“Bringing the small-town Michigan setting evocatively to the forefront, Pennington’s sophomore novel captures the pleasures of new love.” ―Kirkus Reviews

Praise for LOVE SONGS & OTHER LIES

“A captivating read and a great pick for fans of Morgan Matson and Emery Lord!” ―RT Book Reviews

“Filled with lyrics, love, and late nights, Pennington’s debut novel will appeal to romance fans of Sarah Dessen and Susane Colasanti.” ―School Library Journal

“Pennington’s debut is a light road-tripping romance about redemption and the love of music.” ―Publishers Weekly

“Reading Cam & Vee’s past and present romance reminds me of This is Us! This is going on my keeper shelf.” ―Simone Elkeles, New York Times & USA Today bestselling author

Love Songs & Other Lies is a music-infused romance about a pair of perfectly imperfect teenagers who will have readers rooting for their happily ever after.” ―Katy Upperman, author of Kissing Max Holden

“Boys in bands, second chance romance, and pitch-perfect chemistry. Love Songs & Other Lies hits all the right notes!” ―Gina Ciocca, author of Last Year’s Mistake

“Fun and full of heart, with a hero who stole my heart!” ―Katie McGarry, author of Pushing the Limits

Aiden Emerson is an all-star pitcher and the all-around golden boy of Riverton. Or at least he was, before he quit the team the last day of junior year without any explanation. How could he tell people he’s losing his vision at seventeen?

Straight-laced Olivia thought she had life all figured out. But when her dream internship falls apart, her estranged mother comes back into her life, and her long-time boyfriend ghosts her right before summer break, she’s starting to think fate has a weird sense of humor.

Each struggling to find a new direction, Aiden and Olivia decide to live summer by chance. Every fleeting adventure and stolen kiss is as fragile as a coin flip in this heartfelt journey to love and self-discovery from the author of Love Songs & Other Lies.

You can purchase When Summer Ends at the following Retailers:
        
Photo Credit: Sheena Pearce

Jessica Pennington is no stranger to the combination of love and drama. She’s a wedding planner, after all. A writer since the age of ten—when she sought publication for her poem about a tree—Jessica likes the challenge of finding the humor in a sad situation or highlighting the awkwardness in a romantic one. She lives in a Michigan beach town suspiciously similar to the one in her novel, with her husband Josh and their son, Rory. Love Songs & Other Lies is her debut novel.

        

WEEK ONE

JULY 22nd MONDAY JeanBookNerd GUEST POST
JULY 22nd MONDAY
A Court of Coffee and Books REVIEW
JULY 23rd TUESDAY
A Dream Within A Dream EXCERPT
JULY 23rd TUESDAY
Nay’s Pink Bookshelf REVIEW
JULY 24th WEDNESDAY
Kait Plus Books EXCERPT
JULY 24th WEDNESDAY
Two Points of Interest REVIEW
JULY 25th THURSDAY
Cover2CoverBlog REVIEW
JULY 25th THURSDAY
Bookish Kali REVIEW
JULY 26th FRIDAY
Movies, Shows, & Books EXCERPT
JULY 26th FRIDAY
A Bella Fairy Tale REVIEW

WEEK TWO
JULY 29th MONDAY
Twirling Book Princess EXCERPT
JULY 29th MONDAY
Insane About Books REVIEW
JULY 30th TUESDAY
Casia’s Corner REVIEW
JULY 30th TUESDAY
Pages and Pugs REVIEW
JULY 31st WEDNESDAY
Gwendalyn’s Books REVIEW
JULY 31st WEDNESDAY
A Bookish Dream REVIEW
AUGUST 1st THURSDAY
Sabrina’s Paranormal Palace REVIEW
AUGUST 1st THURSDAY
Starlight Reads REVIEW
AUGUST 1st THURSDAY
TTC Books and More EXCERPT
AUGUST 2nd FRIDAY
Crossroad Reviews REVIEW
AUGUST 2nd FRIDAY
BookHounds YA REVIEW
*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: