Here There,

Today is my stop on the NOW BEFORE THE DARK (Terribly Serious Darkness, #3)

by Sam Hooker

@SamHooker ! #humor #fantasy #guestpost #newrelease @blackspotbooks @VesuvianMedia #JeanBookNerdTours @JeanBookNerd

Grab your copy now!

Paperback : 456 pages
ISBN-10 : 1645480291
ISBN-13 : 978-1645480297


Publisher :
Black Spot Books (December 8, 2020) 

Praise for NOW BEFORE THE DARK


“With a lyrical tone and hilarious dialogue that do double duty with its world building, the novel continues the brilliant satire seen in the series’ earlier books…whimsical adventure, and frequent, humorous plays on words, spoofs of contemporary events, and clever reversals of expected dynamics make Now Before the Dark a delight.” —C. Foster, Foreword Reviews” Fans of Terry Pratchett and Douglas Adams will appreciate the farce and puns that are the hallmark of Hooker’s writing.” —Dawn Kuczwara, BooklistTime is running out for the Old Country.

How does one save a nation when the erstwhile gods are against the idea? In the finale of Terribly Serious Darkness, it’s up to Sloot Peril–the world’s greatest accountant and poorest everything else–to figure it out.
Unfortunately, he’ll have help. A philosopher who’d sooner die (again) than do any real work, a bard who can’t play his non-instrument, and a spooky wizard who’s often mistaken for a vampire may not be ideal allies, but with any luck—which Sloot’s never had—they’ll occasionally get out of his way.Does Sloot stand a chance against serpent cults, demons, dragons, and the most sinister financial report every written? Doubtful. If he’s even going to survive the dance contest, he’ll have to think of something now, before the Dark swallows everything up.You can purchase Now Before the Dark at the following Retailers:        

This is a non spoiler review, because you as reader need to read this book. Also, I feel sometimes I have in the past gave away to much of the plot line. This has diminished the pleasure for would be readers

NOW BEFORE THE DARK by Sam Hooker @SamHooker @blackspotbooks

Now Before Dark is the third installment in the Terrible Serious Darkness series.

Have you read the first two books of the series. Peril in the Old Country and Soul Remains.

A fantastic dark comedy that is a must read.

.

A former accountant turned demon, Sloot will face some hard challenges.

He will need some help from a few friends. An allegedly reformed gremlin who wants to be Sloot’s bard. There has been a lot of demonic and human scheming, some divine interference, and interesting transformation.

Sam Hooker is master storyteller, he cleverly uses humor to draw readers into the storyline. Using stunning satire and wit, all the while sliding in some serious drama, like heroism.

.

Hooker is an impressive author. Flying under the radar of some of some of the more popular books. This series is by far better than most I have read this year.

Photo Content from Sam Hooker


Sam Hooker writes darkly humorous fantasy novels about thing like tyrannical despots and the masked scoundrels who tickle them without mercy. He knows all the best swear words, though he refuses to repeat them because he doesn’t want to attract goblins.

        
WEEK ONE
DECEMBER 7th MONDAY Welcome to MLM Opinon’s Reviews REVIEW
DECEMBER 8th TUESDAY JeanBookNerd INTERVIEW 
DECEMBER 9th WEDNESDAY Movies, Shows, & Books GUEST POST
DECEMBER 10th THURSDAY BookHounds YA INTERVIEW
DECEMBER 11th FRIDAY A Court of Coffee and Books EXCERPT 
DECEMBER 12th SATURDAY Casia’s Corner EXCERPT
DECEMBER 13th SUNDAY Reading Adventures of a Book Dragon GUEST POST

WEEK TWO
DECEMBER 14th MONDAY The Bookwyrm’s Den REVIEW
DECEMBER 15th TUESDAY Insane About Books REVIEW 
DECEMBER 16th WEDNESDAY Gwendalyn’s Books REVIEW
DECEMBER 17th THURSDAY Ya It’s Lit REVIEW
DECEMBER 18th FRIDAY Kelly Riser REVIEW 
DECEMBER 19th SATURDAY Crossroad Reviews SPOTLIGHT
DECEMBER 20th SUNDAY TTC Books and More EXCERPT

*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: