Hello And Welcome To My Stop A Time For Monsters

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08XQY1XVY
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Vesuvian Books (September 28, 2021)
Publication date ‏ : ‎ September 28, 2021
Language ‏ : ‎ EnglishPraise for A TIME FOR MONSTERS

“Gareth Worthington delves into the mind of a female serial killer that is moved only by music as she tries to get away with murder. A tale of cat and mouse has the reader ask what she is trying to hide. An epic thriller and a fantastic read!” —Tanya Roberts @bookswihtanya, CER at Indigo Books, Québec Canada

“Engaging, stomach twisting, breathtaking, heart breaking, mind bending! Worthington pushes you relentlessly down a path of redemption and off the rough edges of unpaid dues–wherever they are hiding. All the way throwing society’s complicity in your face. Not only craftily written but intelligently crafted, he ensnares all your senses while keeping you guessing. A must read for fans of Nordic crime and lovers of twisting storylines.” —Dalilah Kőnig, bookseller at Orell Füssli, Switzerland

“A masterfully built story of abuse, pain, and possible redemption unfolds. Every twist and turn was unexpected and kept me wanting to know more. Can understanding the “Monsters” make you accept or condemn them? How Worthington made me actually love and understand a serial killer is beyond me.” —Erin E. Forys, Barnes and Noble, Williamsburg, VA

“A hell-raising revenge tale for fans of Gillian Flynn, Stieg Larsson, and Karin Slaughter that forces readers down a dark road with an unexpected twist.” —Bram Stoker Awards Nominee, Monique Snyman

A Nordic thriller in the vein of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Death Wish, in which a female serial killer, who only feels emotion when listening to music, is hell-bent on revenge and must outwit a disgraced detective determined to redeem himself if she is to complete her carefully orchestrated plan and cover up the ultimate secret.

ONLY A MONSTER CAN DO THE WRONG THINGS FOR THE RIGHT REASONSDo you remember the first tape or CD you ever bought? Perhaps you waited for the local station to play the top forty songs on a Sunday so you could record your favorite band. Maybe you downloaded a certain track that reminded you of your wedding day or a graduation.

Reyna Blackburn remembers.

Every single song for every horrific event in her life. She remembers what song was playing on the radio the first time he hurt her. And she remembers what was playing through her headphones the first time she killed. You can purchaseA Time For Monsters at the following Retailers:

TOUR SCHEDULE:
https://www.jeanbooknerd.com/2021/10/a-time-for-monsters-by-gareth.html

REVIEW

This book was received from the Author, and Publisher, in exchange for an honest review. Opinions and thoughts expressed in this review are completely my own.

This is a non spoiler review, because you as reader need to read this book. Also, I feel sometimes I have in the past gave away to much of the plot line. This has diminished the pleasure for would be readers.


An Intoxicating psychological thriller seen through the eyes of a female serial killer and the one who hunts her.

Gareth Worthington’s latest novel is nothing like he past books. So hang on to your seats because this one is calculated thrill ride.

Reyna “Rey” Blackburn is a victim of her domestic violent past.

Where as some woman might be shell shocked from surviving her wartime like upbringing, Rey has taken another a different route entirely. She seeks those who take advantage and brutalize the less fortunate. Highly intelligent she has slipped through the fingers of those who seek to bring her to justice. Called the King Kubb Killer, for her interesting way of delivering a death sentence to her victims. She has an uncanny ability, and uses it to take down the men that are monsters. Reys connection with music has always been her salvation, the songs along with musical artists have played an important role in her life.

A disenchanted veteran, Dectctive Arne Huakass is on a man hunt for a killer in the Oslo, Norway. Feeling burnt out after thirty years on the police force, and struggling with his own demons. In a series of events he unknowingly crosses paths with the one dubbed King Kubb Killer. Jaded by his past, he could never fathom a woman behind the violent, and brutal murders.

A moving thought provoking thriller, that weaves effortlessly through dual narration, along with a backstory time slip. This gives the reader a front row perceptive, into the characters thoughts and perspectives. Gareth Worthington pulls no punches here with his descriptive narration and details. Some will find this novel brutally edgy, with it’s in your face and raw morally great characters. I enjoyed the raw completely absorbing storyline, that made for a highly compulsive read. This was the perfect gritty,and intense psychological thriller. I was captivated from start to finish, and found myself completely immersed within its pages.


GIVEAWAY

Giveaway is open to International. | Must be 13+ to Enter– 1 Winner will receive a Copy of A TIME FOR MONSTERS by Gareth Worthington.
1 Winner will receive a 25 Amazon Gift Card.

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Photo Content from Gareth Worthington

Gareth Worthington holds a degree in marine biology, a PhD in Endocrinology, an executive MBA, is Board Certified in Medical Affairs, and currently works for the Pharmaceutical industry.

Gareth is an authority in ancient history, has hand-tagged sharks in California, and trained in various martial arts, including Jeet Kune Do and Muay Thai at the EVOLVE MMA gym in Singapore and 2FIGHT in Switzerland. His work has won multiple awards, including Dragon Award Finalist and an IPPY award for Science Fiction.

He is a member of the International Thriller Writers Association, Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, and the British Science Fiction Association.

Born in England, Gareth has lived around the world from Asia, to Europe to the USA. Wherever he goes, he endeavors to continue his philanthropic work with various charities.

Gareth is represented by Gandolfo Helin Fountain Literary Agency, NYC, USA.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: